Well I spent the day in Toronto shopping and came back with a new toy I will be using soon and something to improve my view.

The toy is a Samsung SC-D353 miniDV camcorder with memory stick. Since I have found that a digital camera alone is sorefully lacking in capturing the finer details of a masquerade. I hope that this camcorder can take up the slack. With better handling of low light and longer optical zoom, we can hope.

As mentioned before I have a room with no view. After picking up the camcorder I heade down Queen St. W to The Paper Place, (formerly Japanese Paper Place) to pickup some Shoji paper to make Japanese paper panels to replace the curtains.

I picked up a roll of the Basic Shoji paper to try. However, they were fresh out of the book, Shoji. I didn’t find the book at the book store they suggest though I could order it here in town.

