the students are leaving. With that it has been a good time just going out and seeing what is left behind. Anything and everything can be found including a pool table with rack, balls and cues. I snagged a full computer system with a 17 inch monitor which I’m now using. The computer itself will be dissected for parts which will keep other systems running.
Also I’ve snagged several chairs for our meeting place at Worlds Away. That alone, it might take days to transport to the store.

I’ve always supported recycling and I’m disappointed when some student bash up desk and furniture that could be used by someone else. In fact, there is plenty of people with trailers cruising the area looking for unwanted goods.

So be kind and recycle.  Buy new then please try to see that what it replaces finds a good home.  It will look better in room than a landfill.

