Every year it seems things change yet remain the same at the same time.

Only a week until Anime North and some habits die hard. Like getting a haircut, buying new shoes and socks for the con. Not that my old shoes with sides coming apart had anything to do with it. Just spending 3 days walking and walking and walking doesn’t appeal to me with poor footware.

Wash is done and those clothes I will want to take will make it into the suitcase tonight. No doubt I’ll have another wash but why dirty which I’ll use there.

I debate more media, aka more DV tapes and another SD flash card. With a friend’s wedding coming up, tapes are on the list. Tripod will be easier this year with shoulder strap I put on it. It gets put into the lugage as well. It becomes a problem of NOT trying to take alot of stuff because in the end I have to keep track of it all.

One casulity this year will be The 4 Koma Project as limited budget doesn’t include art. I will have 4 Koma sheets to hand out to some artists. Just it will be more automonious. Nor will I be spending alot at the dealer’s room. Unless it is exceptional kawaii or exceptional cheap, preferably both, I will be spending most just travel and accomendations. I do have one thing in mind to buy but I have not heard it exists. Worry not since I’ve already enquired at neoTokyo and he’s looking into it. (Of course, you have to ask me at Anime North what it is.)

The countdown to Anime North continues… and I’m feeling melancholy about it. No doubt these feeling will disappear once I’m there. See you all in seven days. 🙂

